Advocacy Center   |   Collaborate   |   Data Portal   |   Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join AAOE
2020 Lifetime Achievement Award

The Lifetime Achievement Award is presented each year to a current AAOE member (active or retired) who has supported the organization with time and talent over the years. This individual has demonstrated years of dedication, commitment, and service through volunteerism within our organization, as well as a pledge to the orthopedic industry. 


Lifetime Achievement Nominee Criteria: 

  • Must be an AAOE member in good standing.
  • Must have been an AAOE member for a minimum of 10 years.
  • Current members of the AAOE Board of Directors and past recipients of this award are ineligible.
  • For consideration: continued AAOE leadership service, association or civic/community leadership 

Award winners will:

  • Receive a crystal award onstage during the AAOE 2020 Annual Conference in front of peers
  • Be recognized in multiple AAOE communications including all-member email, blog post, social media post
  • Listed on the award winners webpage of the AAOE website
  • Receive industry recognition through an AAOE press release


Before you start ... know that you cannot save the nomination form to finish later

Here's what you need to submit a nomination:

  • Completion of a nomination form, answering questions regarding the nominee's qualifications.
  • At least one, and up to three, letters of support from someone other than the nominator (these may be submitted at a later date to, rather than included with the nomination form).
  • The nominee's CV or resume (optional)


Nominations close Friday, October 25, 2019.


Previous Lifetime Achievement Award winners:

  • 2019 Michael Berkowitz, Administrator, KSF Orthopaedic Center, Houston, Texas
  • 2018 Patricia L. Brewster, MHA, FACMPE, CEO Emeritus, Intrahealth Group/OrthoAtlanta
  • 2017 Dale Reigle, CEO/Administrator (retired), Rocky Mountain Orthopaedic Associates, PC
  • 2016 James M. Gdula, Business Manager (retired)
  • 2015 Mary O'Brien, MBA, CMPE, CEO (retired), Fox Valley Orthopaedic Associates, S.C.
  • 2014 William Pupkis, CMPE, MBA, CEO (retired), Bone & Joint Center



Nominations for the 2020 Awards of Excellence

 Start preparing now by reviewing the criteria for other award categories.

 Learn more about the 2019 award winners who were announced during the AAOE 2019 Annual Conference in Nashville, Tennessee.


Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal