Advocacy Center   |   Collaborate   |   Data Portal   |   Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join AAOE
AAOE Awards of Excellence


Nominations Closed for the 2019 Lifetime Achievement Award


The Lifetime Achievement Award is presented each year to a current AAOE member (active or retired) who has supported the organization with time and talent over the years. This individual has demonstrated years of dedication, commitment, and service through volunteerism within our organization as well as a pledge to the orthopedic industry.




  • Must be an AAOE member in good standing.
  • Must have been an AAOE member for 10 or more years.
  • Members of the AAOE Board of Directors and past recipients are not eligible.
  • For consideration: continued AAOE Leadership Service, Association or Civic/Community Leadership 

Award winners will:

  • Receive a crystal award at an AAOE 2019 Annual Conference General Session in front of peers.
  • Be recognized in an AAOE email, the blog, social media, and on the award winners webpage of the website.
  • Receive industry recognition through an AAOE press release.

Once you start the form, you cannot save it or start and come back later.

Here's what you need to submit a nomination

  • Completion of a nomination form, including short answer questions regarding the nominee's qualifications.
  • At least one, and up to three, letters of support from someone other than the nominator (you have the option to submit to at a later date if you'd like).
  • The nominee's CV or resume (optional).

 Nominations closed Friday, October 12.



Previous Lifetime Achievement Award winners:

  • 2018 Patricia L. Brewster, MHA, FACMPE, CEO Emeritus, Intrahealth Group/OrthoAtlanta
  • 2017 Dale Reigle, CEO/Administrator (retired), Rocky Mountain Orthopaedic Associates, PC
  • 2016 James M. Gdula, Business Manager (retired)
  • 2015 Mary O'Brien, MBA, CMPE, CEO (retired), Fox Valley Orthopaedic Associates, S.C.
  • 2014 William Pupkis, CMPE, MBA, CEO (retired), Bone & Joint Center


Nominations for 2019 Awards of Excellence open in December!


Start preparing now by reviewing the criteria for other award categories.

Learn more about the 2018 award winners who were announced during the AAOE 2018 Annual Conference in Orlando, Florida, April 14-17. And check out their feature in Becker's Spine Review!


Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal