Advocacy Center   |   Collaborate   |   Data Portal   |   Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join AAOE
News & Press: AAOE News

AAOE Board of Directors and Committee Chairs Begin Term of Service

Wednesday, May 17, 2017   (0 Comments)
Posted by: Alyssa DelPrete, AAOE Communications
Share |


At the AAOE 2017 Annual Conference, more than 500 orthopaedic practice executives from across the country gathered for four days of networking and education. The Annual Conference also kicks off the new volunteer term of service for AAOE committees, the board of directors, and officers.


At the Closing General Session, outgoing president Jan Vest, MBA, Signature Medical Group, reflected upon his year as president and shared his thoughts on the innovation, teamwork, creativity, and volunteer work that occurred. After concluding his final speech as president, he passed the gavel to incoming president Ron Chorzewski, MBA, PT, Agility Orthopedics.

Chorzewski is confident about the year ahead. “Over the upcoming year the board and the various committees of the AAOE will strive to build additional benefits for our members,” he shares. “Members will enjoy new ways to help them save money for their practices, compare their practice performance to national averages from a financial, clinical, and customer service realm, and train their staff to complete orthopaedic specific functions in an affordable and comprehensive manner.  All this while maximizing our advocacy efforts to facilitate the growth of orthopaedics and the reward of efficiency in clinical practice.” 

The 2017-2018 AAOE Board of Directors are the following:

  • President: Ron Chorzewski, MBA, PT, Executive Director, Agility Orthopedics in Stoneham, Massachusetts
  • Past President: Jan Vest, MBA, Chief Executive Officer, Signature Medical Group in St. Louis, Missouri
  • President-Elect: Karen Sollar, CMPE, Chief Executive Officer, Mt. Tam Orthopedics in Larkspur, California
  • Treasurer: Paul Bruning, DHA, ATC, Director Orthopedic Service Line, Signature Medical Group in St. Louis, Missouri
  • Secretary: Kitchi Joyce, Chief Administrative Officer, IntraHealth Group/OrthoAtlanta in Atlanta, Georgia
  • Rebecca Dean, FACMPE, MA, Chief Executive Officer, Sportsmedicine Fairbanks in Fairbanks, Alaska
  • Jana Foor, Administrator, Orthopaedic Sports Medicine and Rehabilitation Center in Red Bank, New Jersey
  • Jerald Forrester, FACMPE, MBA, President/Chief Executive Officer, Steindler Orthopedic Clinic in Iowa City, Iowa
  • Jason McCormick, MHA, Manager, Process Improvement, Campbell Clinic Orthopaedics in Germantown, Tennessee
  • Chad Sackman, RN, MBA, Chief Operating Officer, Signature Medical Group in St. Louis, Missouri
  • Francis “Sam” Santschi, JD, Practice Administrator, Diana L. Kruse, MD in Saulk City, Wisconsin

The 2017-2018 AAOE Council and Committee Chairs are the following:

  • Advocacy Council: Joel James, Director of Public and Government Affairs, Signature Medical Group in St. Louis, Missouri
  • ALPS Committee: Michaele Morrison, MBA, CMPE, Practice Administrator, All Podaitry Group Inc. in Tampa, Florida
  • Annual Conference Committee: Patricia Brewster, MHA, FACMPE, Chief Executive Officer, IntraHealth Group/OrthoAtlanta in Atlanta, Georgia
  • Audit Committee: Christine Moss, President, Moss Resource Group in Omaha, Nebraska
  • Communications Council: Alex Sroka, Manager, Digital and Web, Midwest Orthopaedics at Rush in Chicago, Illinois
  • Data Analytics and Benchmarking Council: Olivia Wolf, CPC, Administrator, Alaska Hand Elbow Shoulder in Anchorage, Alaska
  • Education Council: Denise Dula, CPC, COSC, Director of Operations, Orthopaedic Sports Medicine and Rehabilitation Center, P.A. in Red Bank, New Jersey
  • Membership Council: Craig Henry, MHA, Practice Administrator, Hand Center of Louisiana in Metairie, Louisiana
  • Specialized Education Committee: Tammie Simao, CMPE, Chief Executive Officer, Orthopedic Partners in North Franklin, Connecticut

Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal