Advocacy Center   |   Collaborate   |   Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join AAOE
2017-2018 Volunteer Leadership
Share |


Board of Directors

President: Ron Chorzewski, MBA, PT
President-Elect: Karen Sollar, CMPE
Treasurer: Paul Bruning, DHA, ATC  
Secretary: Kitchi Joyce 
Past President: Jan Vest, MBA  
Members-at-Large: Rebecca Dean, FACMPE, MA
Chad Sackman, RN, MBA
  Jana Foor
Francis "Sam" Santschi, JD
  Jason McCormick, MHA


Advocacy Council 

Chair: Joel James
Board Liaison:
Jan VestMBA
Members-At-Large: Jennifer Ale-Ebrahim, MHA
AnnMargaret McCraw
    Blake Bentley 
Dick Nelson, MS
  Michael Brohawn, FACMPE
Sarah Nichelson, JD
  Paul Bruning, DHA
Megan O'Hara
  Krista Christensen, MBA, CPC, CRA
John Polikandriotis, PhD, MBA, MPH 
  Michael Doyle, MBA, ATC
Donald Schreiner, MBA
  Marc Katzin, CPA
Daniel Shumate
  Jim Kidd, CMPE
Tammie Simao, CMPE
  Joseph Mathews, PT, DPT, CSCS
Karen Simonton, CPA


Ambassador Committee

Chair: Michaele Morrison, MBA, CMPE  
Board Liaison: Francis "Sam" Santschi, JD   
Members-At-Large:   Jim Connaughton, MBA Kelly Sharp
  Shauna Dunn, CPC, COSC, CCS-P Sami Spencer, FACMPE, CMM
  Jamie Gaudet Andrea Vitalich, MBA


Annual Conference Committee

Chair: Patricia A.  Brewster, MHA, FACMPE   
President: Ron Chorzewski, MBA, PT  
President-Elect: Karen Sollar, CMPE
Physician Course Director: Michael Behr, MD  
Members-at-Large: Devan Baker, ATC Megan Scherer

Kara Harvell, BSN, RN
Donald Schreiner, MBA
  Raleigh Hayter
Kim Wishon, MBA, FACMPE
  Jim Kidd, CMPE Marsha Young
  Joseph Mathews, PT, DPT, CSCS


Audit Committee

Chair:  Christine Moss
Board Liaison: Paul Bruning, DHA, ATC                                                
Members-at-Large: Brian Bizub, BSHA Jeffrey Smith, CPA, MBA
  John Hughes  


Big Data Task Force

Chair:  Jan VestMBA   
Members-at-Large: Paul Bruning, DHA, ATC Jason McCormick, MHA
  Ron Chorzewski, MBA, PT Chad SackmanRN, MBA
  Jana Foor Sam SantschiJD


Data Analytics and Benchmarking Council

Chair: Olivia Wolf, CPC          
Board Liaison: Chad Sackman, RN, MBA            
Members-at-Large: Terry Anderson, MBA Terrance RosenthalMBA
  Jessie Goodman, RMC
Ronald Whiting, CPA
          Chris Greenman, MBA/MHA, CMPE
Tom Witt


Editorial Advisory Board

Members-at-Large:  Tara Brown  Joianne Meyers
  Denise Dula, CPC, COSC  Nancy Strayer, MBA, CMPE
  Chad Gilbert Marella Yates, MSM, CMPE


Elections Council

President:  Ron Chorzewski, MBA, PT   
President-Elect:  Karen Sollar, CMPE
Members-at-Large:  Brian Bizub, BSHA
Cindy RaceATC, CWCP
  Lisa Corblies Keri Rimes
  Denise DulaCPC, COSC  Alex Sroka
  Joel James
Olivia Wolf, CPC 


Membership Council

Chair: Craig Henry, MHA                         
Board Liaison: Kitchi Joyce  
Members-at-Large: Andrea Allyn, MBA, ATC Tracy Jackson
  Brian Bizub, BSHA Brittany Powers
  Lisa Corblies Cindy Race, ATC, CWCP


Specialized Education Committee

Chair:                              Tammie Simao, CMPE
Board Liaison: Jana Foor  
Members-at-Large: David Bereson Jonathan Lukas, MS, ATC, OTC, COSC
  James Carr, MS, LAT, ATC Jason McCormick, MHA
  Mathews Campan  Jack Morana, DHA, MS, MSHA, FACHE
  Jim Dziedzina, CPA, CGMA Philip RhoadesM.Ed., MBA, FACMPE


Industry Relations Advisory Board*

Chair: Jason Miller, tsi  
Board Liaison:  Rebecca Dean, FACMPE, MA

Members-at-Large: Todd Davis, AllMeds  Brandon Phillips, Physicians Rehab Solutions
  Laura Serrano-Haggard, Nuance Healthcare
Justin Rockman, Surgimate
  Ryan Leland, Reliable IT Healthcare Melanie Schimmer, DJO Global 
  Mike McCaslin, Somerset CPAs and Advisors Patti Steffon, Carestream Health
  Michaela Meyer, athenahealth


*Vendor company representatives on the Industry Relations Advisory Board serve in an advisory capacity. They are not AAOE members.


Want to get involved? Submit your your application today!


Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal